Databases

>>61826760
Don't you have better things to be doing with your time than sorting your goddamn porn?

File: 1484257174308.png (691KB, 698x439px) Image search: [Google]

691KB, 698x439px

jesus christ

>>61826760
how is it currently organized? by actress?

Would be interesting tho, I kinda have the same problem.
5TB of mixed porn, from JAV over softcore to Femdom and DeviceBondage and such stuff. Would be nice to finally organize this shit in some way.
Also I'm not sure how I get it done that it run under Wincuck and Loonix, because I'd like to watch while working but also while playing shit games.

A database is the worse choice for this. You need a content repository like Apache jackrabbit/sling.

File: laughing_daesh_militants_v2.png (998KB, 960x960px) Image search: [Google]

998KB, 960x960px

>>61827299
>Apache jackrabbit
>Using Java ever

>>61826760
Take a few minutes and think about your life and what led to this.

File: IMG_20170807_153320~01.jpg (658KB, 972x3306px) Image search: [Google]

658KB, 972x3306px

>>61827904
I'm trying, it's a personal project sorta thing.

Delete it and when you want to watch porn just search for it in the internet.

>>61827207
By type.
This would be an example file path:

/mnt/DATSTOR1/Porn/JAV/BBW/VOSS-019.mp4

>>61826760
Just use MySQL

>>61826760
Maybe killing yourself might be a better option

>>61827922
I came to this collection

>>61826760
The database type doesn't matter. It's simple data. I'm not sure why you're even mentioning it.

You should be thinking about what language you want to use and how you're going to structure the gui. Retrieving DB entries is trivial.

File: a smile for you.png (1MB, 1024x640px) Image search: [Google]

1MB, 1024x640px

>>61826760

2D is superior
and also requires less space

>>61826760
Use kodi you, pervert
> Install gentoo
> Install kodi
> Install javlibrary scrapper or write it ifbit doesn't exist how the hell I know I'm not pervert
> Scan your library implying you name it all correct
> Have alibrary of jav complete with artist data and fetish tag as a profit.

File: 1392591959888.jpg (181KB, 1280x800px) Image search: [Google]

181KB, 1280x800px

>>61828061
>tfw that's just the beginning of it

>>61828072
You don't store content data in a database. That's a stupid rookie mistake. It's like you guys have no actual experience.

Use a content repository that's built for this kind of thing. I've worked on projects where terabytes of video content is stored in a product based on sling. It works great. It's stored on the file system in paths, you tag it with tags, it handles permissions, it handles creation and deletion.

A database is the wrong choice but it doesn't surprise me people are recommending it. Bad decisions like this early in projects is what keeps my consulting fees rolling...

>>61828123
>You don't store content data in a database.
There's nothing wrong with storing hash data.

The program I use to organize my images uses SQL to store 7mil hashes. It supports tags, metadata, so on.

Down talking everyone doesn't make you any more convincing. Nobody wants to waste their time with an asshat.

>>61828191
Ok reddit

JRiver Media Center

File: screen.1502344027.png (52KB, 1595x437px) Image search: [Google]

52KB, 1595x437px

>>61828227
>doesn't explain why its the wrong choice
>ur reddit
You're shit alright.

>>61828277
If you're serious about learning why storing data like this in a database is a poorer choice than a content repository then just google jcr, jackrabbit, etc.

>>61826760
Don't store huge things of data inside the DB. Put the data on a filesystem and store their filepaths in the DB. Databases were built for things like relating credit cards to purchased items. Not stuffing full of porn. Also just use MySQL, everything else only enterprises really care about.

File: 1502140043592.jpg (47KB, 400x400px) Image search: [Google]

47KB, 400x400px

>>61826760
try kodi

>>61828027
Killing yourself would be a better option than using mySQL.

>>61829124
>everything else only enterprises really care about.
>t.wordpress cuck
That's where you're wrong, kiddo. Document stores are great at being stuffed full of porn. Especially CouchDB.
t.older than you

>>61828123
You shouldn't help idiots like this, it's more fun to watch them waste months on a misguided project and fail hard because they're completely moronic. Retards like OP who amass 8TB worth of porn and instead of questioning their life decisions and/or killing themselves decide to categorise a collection of literal shit need to be given endless misdirection to protect society from their retardation.

>>61829641
Try to hang yourself, animetard.

>>61826760
Tell me
Do they actually enjoy it or are just doing their work

>>61826760
Dump everything in plex

>>61826760
Generally if you go for a DBMS PostreSQL is the best choice especially if you love playing with features and not losing your data periodically (like with MySQL) or having sucky performance.

Then again for only a single user, SQLite might be the best for your, its smaller and easier to embed in your application, it wont require a running DB daemon in the background