Eggs can be considered vegetarian if you're ovo or lacto-ovo vegetarian.
You're thinking of vegans, which do not eat any animal products at all.
Use your brain and think about what you're shitposting before you post it.
Vegetarian: No animal had to die to be a part of this meal.
Vegan: This meal contains no animal products.
Pescatarian - Fish are supposedly good for me, and supposedly can't feel pain, either, so I'll consider them vegetables.
>Vegetarian: No animal had to die to be a part of this meal.
so i guess cutting parts off still living cows enough so it doesn't die is vegetarian.
are stem cell patties vegetarian then.
>I can still eat a burger without killing a cow all the way
Depends on who you talk to. It gets like religion after a while, because beliefs become involved. Absolutists want to draw lines here or there, while relativists try to figure out what is reasonable, and adjust their actions accordingly.
Well someone can choose not to be an absolutist about diet. I eat what qualifies as a vegan diet 20-some days out of the month. But if I want a steak I have it. I don't consider myself a vegetarian/vegan at all, but I'm happy the vegan options are out there because most of the time those will be my choices.
Why not? Eggs aren't animals. Milk and cheese aren't animals either.
Yes, they are animal products, but they are not the flesh of an animal which is what makes them acceptable in a vegetarian diet.
If you're arguing that eggs and dairy products aren't vegan, I agree. But they are still acceptable in some vegetarian diets.
If you're arguing that eggs aren't vegetarian, a vegan girl that swallows a load isn't vegan anymore either, she ate sperm.
But technically sperm aren't living, much like eggs.
You fucking idiot.